The Dream of Gerontius op. 38 (Edward Elgar)

Concerts of this composition


Short facts:

The Dream of Gerontius op. 38
Edward Elgar

Teil 1:

I. Prelude
II. Jesu, Maria – I am near to death
III. Rouse thee, my fainting soul
IV. Sanctus fortis, sanctus Deus
V. Proficiscere, anima Christiana

Teil 2:

VI. I went to sleep
VII. It is a member of that family
VIII. But hark! upon my sense comes a fierce hubbub
IX. I see not those false spirits
X. But hark! a grand mysterious harmony
XI. Thy judgement now is near
XII. I go before my Judge
XIII. Softly and gently, dearly-ransomed soul

Popular with takt1

Dear Subscribers,

In future, our focus will shift towards sharing with partners what we’ve learned and become highly proficient at over the past years: Creating connections between digital IT functionality and the captivating opportunities to make quality music accessible to audiences, irrespective of the analog presence. While there are numerous streaming platforms for classical music, our digital services catered to concert halls, opera houses, orchestras, artists, and musicians stand out uniquely. This is our new focal point, leading us to discontinue our subscription platforms as of September 1, 2023. We will miss you; and perhaps, you will miss us a little as well. Our heartfelt thanks go out to you.