Concertgebouw, Amsterdam

Saint-Saëns & Dvořák

The Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Mariss Jansons
{{ message.content }}

Internationally acclaimed organist Iveta Apkalna on tour with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and Mariss Jansons. Together, they perform Saint-Saëns' vast Third Symphony, the so-called "Organ Symphony". Before that comes Dvořák's Ninth, the "New World Symphony", the Czech composer's most popular work. 

Live Stream
recorded at 03/22/2019, 08:15pm (CET)
Try takt1 Premium now with 7 days of full access, completely free. Including more than 2,000 concerts / operas and all of our exclusive live streams.
Go to
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E-minor op. 95, 'New World Symphony'
  • I. Adagio – Allegro molto
  • II. Largo
  • III. Scherzo, molto vivace
  • IV. Allegro con fuoco
  • Interview with Iveta Apkalna
Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C-minor op. 78 'Organ Symphony'
  • I. Adagio – Allegro moderato, Poco adagio
  • II. Allegro moderato – Presto, Maestoso – Allegro
  • Jean Sibelius: Kuolema. Valse triste, op. 44
  • György Ligeti: Concert Românesc, IV. Finale
This cookie table has been created and updated by the CookieFirst consent management platform.