Czech Philharmonic Orchestra

The Czech Phil: Live in Your Living Room III

Petr Altrichter, Jan Mráček, Ivan Vokáč
{{ message.content }}

The penultimate evening of our Advent concert series opens with Brahms' Double Concerto. The rare form of the work makes for a thrilling opening, putting two soloists center-stage. Violinist Jan Mráček and cellist Ivan Vokáč won at both the Dvořák and the Brahms competitions, establishing themselves on the festival scene and within ensembles. Petr Altricher conducts the Czech Philharmonic both here and on the evening's second work: with the orchestral version of the American Suite, Dvořák delivered an audience favorite. With its charming melodies and cheerful rhythms, it's the perfect fit for the third Advent. 


A production from Czech Philharmonic in cooperation with EuroArts.

Live Stream
recorded at 12/13/2020, 08:20pm (CET)
Try takt1 Premium now with 14 days of full access, completely free. Including more than 2,000 concerts / operas and all of our exclusive live streams.
Go to
Johannes Brahms: Double Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Andante
  • III. Vivace non troppo
  • Interview with Jan Mráček & Ivan Vokáč
  • Interview with Petr Altrichter
Antonín Dvořák: American Suite, Op. 98b
  • I. Andante con moto
  • II. Allegro
  • III. Moderato (alla pollacca)
  • IV. Andante
  • V. Allegro