Dvořák: Slavonic Dances op. 46 (Extracts), Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor op. 67

Sir Simon Rattle, London Symphony Orchestra
{{ message.content }}

The Slavonic Dances are full of surprises: when Dvořák composed these 16 folk dances, they instantly scored the newcomer a huge success. Originally composed for two pianos, tonight, the London Symphony Orchestra play the orchestral version of these astonishing works, giving them lively emphasis. Here's a fascinating question: Does Beethoven's famous Fifth still have the power to surprise us? We're willing to bet that it does: thanks to Sir Simon Rattle's mischievous enthusiasm, even this famous heavyweight is sure to sound new again. 


In cooperation with LSO Live.

Live Stream
recorded at 10/15/2020, 08:00pm (CEST)
Try takt1 Premium now with 7 days of full access, completely free. Including more than 2,000 concerts / operas and all of our exclusive live streams.
Go to
Antonín Dvořák: Slavic Dances, Op. 46 (Orch.)
  • No. 1 in C major, Presto (Furiant)
  • No. 2 in E minor, Allegretto scherzando (Dumka)
  • No. 3 in A flat major, Poco allegro (Polka)
  • No. 4 in F major, Tempo di Minuetto (Sousedská)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
  • I. Allegro con brio
  • II. Andante con moto
  • III. Scherzo. Allegro
  • IV. Allegro