Cookies and social networks improve the use of this website. By using it, you agree to the use of these technologies.
More info
Wiener Konzerthaus

Manuel de Falla: Suite populaire espagnole & George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, Dominik Wagner & Christoph Sietzen
{{ message.content }}

Violin, contrabass and marimba – it is an unusual lineup in which the young trio consisting of violinist Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, contrabassist Dominik Wagner and percussionist Christoph Sietzen try to present classical works in a new light. Be it de Falla’s Suite populaire espagnole, in which Spanish folk dances are enriched by marimba sounds, or the famous clarinet glissando and orchestral force of Gershwin’s swift Rhapsody in Blue, presented here in a lean, reduced manner. Part 7 of the »Moments Musicaux«.

 A co-production with the Wiener Konzerthaus.



takt1 Artists Initiative

Half of the proceeds from sold tickets will go directly to the artists who receive no fee for their performance. However, takt1 subscribers can also help: Musicians are faced with big problems due to the coronavirus. The crisis is hitting freelance artists especially hard because they cannot perform – and are faced with massive financial and existential problems. The German Orchestra Foundation (Deutsche Orchesterstiftung) is going help with an emergency fund. Please help as well; every donation counts.


Live Stream
05/31/2020, 07:00pm (CEST)
»Moments Musicaux«
Tjeknavorian, Wagner & Sietzen: de Falla, Gershwin

External links

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

Try takt1 Premium now with 7 days of full access, completely free. Including more than 2,000 concerts / operas and all of our exclusive live streams.
Manuel de Falla: Suite populaire espagnole (arrangement: Tobias Kassung)

I. El pano moruno

II. Nana

III. Canción

IV. Polo

V. Asturiana

VI. Jota

George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue (arrangement: Wolfram Wagner)

External links

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue