Wiener Konzerthaus

Schumann Piano Concerto and Shostakovich 10

Vienna Symphony under Viotti & Yuja Wang
{{ message.content }}

Celebrated virtuoso Yuja Wang takes on Robert Schumann's highly sophisticated Piano Concerto, giving her the chance to demonstrate her flair for refined melodic lines. In the second half, Lorenzo Viotti and the Vienna Symphony play Shostakovich's 10th Symphony, with its prominent DSCH-motif. 


Yuja Wang appears with the generous permission of Deutschen Grammophon.        

Live Stream
recorded at 01/31/2019, 07:30pm (CET)
Vienna Symphony & Yuja Wang
Try takt1 Premium now with 7 days of full access, completely free. Including more than 2,000 concerts / operas and all of our exclusive live streams.
Go to
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto A minor Op. 54
  • I. Allegro affettuoso
  • II. Intermezzo
  • III. Allegro vivace
  • Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 3
  • Felix Mendelssohn: Songs without Words Op. 67 No. 2
  • Interview with Yuja Wang
  • Interview with Lorenzo Viotti
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 E minor Op. 93
  • I. Moderato
  • II. Allegro
  • III. Allegretto
  • IV. Andante – Allegro
This cookie table has been created and updated by the CookieFirst consent management platform.